Course Information

Who is the course for?

The Level 4 Award in Food Safety Management is designed for those who are, or intended to be, managers in catering or food and drink manufacture. It focuses on the importance of developing, implementing and monitoring food safety procedures, aspects which are considered by the Food Standards Agency as crucial in the maintenance of good practice.

How long is the course?

The course runs for six days and the final 2.5 hour assessment is in the form of an examination comprising multiple choice questions and written answers; to achieve the Level 4 Award. Learners must achieve a total of at least 60 marks out of 100 across the two parts of the exam.

Course Details

Further Information